Well done to everyone on a successfully swimming GALA held last week. Special thanks go to Miss McNally and Miss Grech for the organisation, the pupils for taking part and the parents for their kind support in raising the roof with cheers for Loreto.


Inter-School Girls Competition:                               

1st Loreto A Team (Anika Jain, Eleanor Hedley, Gimena Bocanegra Hallin and Cristina Diaz Mateos)

2nd Bishop Fitzgerald,

3rd Loreto B Team (Elena Perez, Isabella Dowie, Katie Soobiah and Esther Tricker with reserve Julia Dona Pastoriza)


Inter-School Boys Competition:                               

1st St Anne’s A Team,

2nd Bishop Fitzgerald,

3rd Joint, Loreto A Team (Juan Dominguez Perez, Bosco Darling, Julio Dominguez Perez and Louis Charvetto)

                Loreto B Team (Harry Lee, Mateo Isola Lopez, Daniel Sotillo Martin and Ildefonso Puertas Bautista with Juan Pablo Linares Mompeon as reserve)


Swimmer of the Year Award:                                    

Cristina Diaz Mateos

Swimming Gala Inter-House Winners:                

St Philomena’s

School Swimming Records broken:                        

Year 7 Girls Butterfly – 19.00s – Cristina Diaz Mateos

Year 5 Girls Breaststroke – 24.75s – Hannah Cabezutto